Total Uninstall 3 Released

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Blackcat, Feb 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackcat

Blackcat Registered Member

Version 3 of Total Uninstall, the install monitor and uninstaller has just been released; http://www.martau.com/.

Big GUI changes in this version and it is now a commercial program ($29).

2. bellgamin

bellgamin Registered Member

I checked the website thoroughly. As far as I can tell, the changes made (versus the free version) are totally cosmetic, but I am far from an expert on such matters. Does anyone find differently?

I am a long-time fan of TUN, but a $30 jump seems steep. :eek:

3. Notok

Notok Registered Member

Looks like it will also automatically pick up installations when you run an installer.. nice! The UI looks a lot more organized, too. Can't wait to try it out.

4. bellgamin

This thread got me to searching. My best finds so far are Tenebril's Uninstaller for $19.95, and Your Uninstaller for the same price as Total Uninstall. Both of these programs provide several additional, useful functions over & above simply uninstalling.

I'm still *on the hunt* for the world's greatest uninstaller -- regardless of $$. Must find. Must buy. Pant pant pant. View Haloo!!! :D

5. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

6. NICK ADSL UK

NICK ADSL UK Administrator

7. bellgamin

I visited AUP's site. Over & above its uninstaller AUP also has modules for Startup management, registry back-up & safe-mode restore, registry cleaning, temp file cleaning, privacy clean-up, fonts management, control panel clean-up, etc. All these features are unavilable in TU, plus AUP is 2 bux less expensive -- simply amazing!

I shall give AUP a trial soon. Thanks for the link!

8. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

Hi bellgamin,

You're welcome. :)
    Let us know how you like it.

9. bellgamin