Tool.ProcKill , Process.exe

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by RSpanky, May 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I cannot get rid of this, I've run SuperAntiSpyware, Malwarebtyes, Prevx3, they all come up clean. But when I run Dr.Web Cure-it in safe mode it keeps detecting this thing, When I try to cure it says incurable so I delete it. I'm not sure what to do. Can anyone help me with this. It says that its in C/windows system 32
     
  2. bonedriven

    bonedriven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    565
  3. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I'm not running a real time AV, Dr.web cure-it pick it up seems to be gone, i ran a couple more scans and nothing come up. spyware terminator did'nt pick it up either. I'm wondering if I should change all of my passwords? I want to make a backup image but I don't know if it would be safe to.
     
  4. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,922
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  5. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    JRViejo, I sent the Hijack This log to HijackThis. de Security to scan everything seemed to OK. Thanks for the link. If anything else pops up I will send a Hijack This log to one of security forums you showed me. Again Thanks RSpanky
     
  6. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,922
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    RSpanky, you're welcome! Take care.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.