Tool.ProcKill , Process.exe

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by RSpanky, May 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I cannot get rid of this, I've run SuperAntiSpyware, Malwarebtyes, Prevx3, they all come up clean. But when I run Dr.Web Cure-it in safe mode it keeps detecting this thing, When I try to cure it says incurable so I delete it. I'm not sure what to do. Can anyone help me with this. It says that its in C/windows system 32
     
  2. bonedriven

    bonedriven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    566
  3. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I'm not running a real time AV, Dr.web cure-it pick it up seems to be gone, i ran a couple more scans and nothing come up. spyware terminator did'nt pick it up either. I'm wondering if I should change all of my passwords? I want to make a backup image but I don't know if it would be safe to.
     
  4. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    26,987
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  5. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    JRViejo, I sent the Hijack This log to HijackThis. de Security to scan everything seemed to OK. Thanks for the link. If anything else pops up I will send a Hijack This log to one of security forums you showed me. Again Thanks RSpanky
     
  6. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    26,987
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    RSpanky, you're welcome! Take care.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.