too complicated to bother

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bumpyneck, Oct 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bumpyneck

    bumpyneck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    Hoddesdon UK
    Hello
    I would like to Clone my hard drive to an external drive that I have in a Caddy then could just fit this in my machine if my "C" drive breaks. I was going to purchase True Image but it all sounds to compicated. I think I will just trust to luck

    Bumpyneck
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Well then, good luck.
     
  3. ftwynne59

    ftwynne59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    185
    TheWeaz's response is spot on....could be famous last words:eek:

    ftwynne59
     
  4. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Let us know when we can say, "See ... told ya". But seriously, it may sound complicated, but have you tried it. Like many things it takes longer to describe a procedure than it actually is to do it.
     
  5. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Yeah.... I'm sure it will be just fine ;)
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello bumpyneck,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please note that Acronis True Image 10.0 Home is able to perform this task. It is not so complicate as you might think. Acronis True Image has easy to use Graphical User Interface (GUI) that will guide you through all the steps of cloning your system to another hard drive. I would recommend that you find the step-by-step instructions on how to perform the clone procedure in Chapter 13. "Transferring the system to a new disk" in the Acronis True Image 10.0 Home User's Guide.

    Also these previous threads by other Forum member who were successfully cloned their hard drives might be useful:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=145974
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=124588

    Also would like to note that we recommend you to unplug one of the hard drives right after the disk cloning process has been finished, since keeping both original and cloned hard drives connected might cause different boot or drive letter assignment problems.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.