To all ZA users with XP?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Rilla927, Jun 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    I have ZASS v6.1.744.

    In program control, what permissions do you have set for Windows Control Panel?

    Thanks
     
  2. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    I don't think you need permissions to access control panel.
     
  3. Hyperion

    Hyperion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Posts:
    302
    I have ZAF 6.1.744 and the Win Control panel never asked me to connect somewhere.I have many services disabled,but i would agree with Franklin.Why would it need to connect somewhere?Windows update is separate service.

    Unless you mean application execution control that doesn't exist in ZAF.I would allow it,as long as you don't get internet connection requests.
     
  4. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    I have it set as trusted and no internet or server access.
     
  5. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Hi gang!

    Mine is all ? "for ask". I been having trouble with my external being recognized in the bios and by DOS. I noticed when ever I would turn on the external and restart a handful of times ZA asked me about Windows Control Panel wanting bla, bla, bla (don't remember exactly). And when I clicked Deny the last time it said "device couldn't find path". I'm wondering if this is my problem with the external. I have been trying to reproduce it, but no luck yet.
     
  6. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Right after a restart this came up.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.