TI9 fails

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jerryray, Jul 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jerryray

    jerryray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    I just purchased TI9 latest build.
    Works fine on my machine, disk clone worked
    Created Boot CD worked. both BU and restore

    However my daughters machine a
    P III 1,000 MHZ
    did not.
    When the CD boots up if I choose safe mode and disk clone, it restarts and ask if I want safe ot full.

    So I tried full, then disk clone
    These are 80gig wd drives, master and slave, same drive part number.

    Meesgae reads as folows

    Invalid compressed format
    (err=1)<6>freeing intrd memory:13401k freed
    Kernel panic: no init found
    try passing init=option to kernel.

    BTW ghost 8 works.

    anything I could do?
     
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    First thing to do is run chkdsk X: /r on all your partitions on the PC. Replace X with the drive letter of the partition being checked. It will want to reboot to do C.
     
  3. jerryray

    jerryray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    Thanks for the reply,
    tried the chkdsk, did not find anything.

    Tried the CD again, same error

    How do I contact Acronis?

    Thought they may have been around here to help.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jerryray,

    Thank you for purchasing Acronis True Image

    It seems to be that Acronis Bootable Media, that you possess is corrupt or damaged. Could you please create a new ISO with Acronis Media Builder, then burn it to a blank CD and try again. If it fails, please contact our customer support.

    Thank you.
    --
    Fedor Kurbatov
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2006
  5. jerryray

    jerryray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    I have tried that, seems to have something to do with having a second partition that is fat32.

    I did try contacting support and customer service, no response yet.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jerryray,

    Could you please let us know your Acronis request # (e.g. [Acronis #123456]) which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? We will find out the reason for the delay. If you have not received an autoreply then please send us a Private Message containing your e-mail address.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.