TI10 Build 4850 doesn't install

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by thfrank, Oct 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thfrank

    thfrank Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Posts:
    32
    I tried to install the latest TI10 build (4850). Although the installation process seemed to work well, info still displays the previous build (4827).

    Do I need to de-install the previous build first?

    Thanks
     
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Don't know about TI10 but that certainly was the solution for TI9 installs showing the previous version. If so, it looks like some of you guys are in for another fine round of end-user beta testing:thumbd: !
     
  3. Dinole

    Dinole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Posts:
    12
     
  4. vnv

    vnv Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Hi!

    Does Build 4850 work properly ? Mine doesn't...

    Always an error at startup.
    vnv
     
  5. Dinole

    Dinole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Does Build 4850 work properly ? Mine doesn't...

    Always an error at startup.

    Hi,

    Yes, it works. But it seems, there is almost a bug in saving outlook express database. I have contacted Acronis support for further information.

    Regards

    Michael
     
  6. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    TI10 so soon? I presume this means having to ante-up again for TI9 and TI9.1 users? :rolleyes:

    What are its new features?
     
  7. Anselm

    Anselm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Location:
    Munich
     
  8. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
     
  9. Anselm

    Anselm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Location:
    Munich
    I installed Version 10.0 build 4827 without of problems over Version 9.

    After Installation of build 4850 over 4827 TI still shows build 4827. Build 4871 is not yet available in German.

    Anselm
     
  10. dheijl

    dheijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    26
     
  11. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.