TI10(4942) Archive Open Error under Vista

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by wmcneil, Aug 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wmcneil

    wmcneil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    This problem has been submitted to Acronis, # 1112430

    While backing up my d: drive to a network drive, I got repeated pop up error
    windows titled "Archive Open Error." I have typed in the contents of one of
    the windows below:

    -------------------------------------
    Archive Open Error

    An error occured when opening archive:

    Cannot load dynamic library. (0x1)
    token="C:\Program Files\CommonFiles\Acronis\Fomatik\DiskManager.dll"
    Tag= 0x384A6390DFD2E5D9
    Not enough storage is available to process this command (0xFFF0)
    code=80070008
    Tag=0xBD28FDBD64EDB8A6
    --------------------------------------

    Despite the serious tone of the error message, the backup *.tib file itself
    seems to be ok, as I subsequently mounted it and successfully validated it.
     
  2. jimko

    jimko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Surrey BC Canada
    I'm receiving a similar error with TI11 (8027): "cannot load dynamic library" when I run a backup in WinXP Home and haven't heard back from tech support; not even an acknowledgement, so I sent another request form. Is this the usual kind of service I'm to expect from a new product?
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

    jimko
    , could you please let us know your Acronis request # (e.g. [Acronis #123456]) which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? We will find out the reason for the delay. If you have not received an autoreply then please send us a Private Message containing your e-mail address.

    Thank you.

    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
  4. K0LO

    K0LO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,591
    Location:
    State College, Pennsylvania
    The same series of pop-up messages just happened to me. I was not browsing any backup archives or running TrueImage or any other Acronis program. It just happened out of the blue. The only way I could find to stop the pop-ups was to reboot. The text of the event log error is as follows:
    The text included with the event log error is:
    I did run the Acronis Test Program on this machine once, back in February 2007, but have not run it since. I am running TI10 build 4942 and DiskDirector build 2160 on Vista 32-bit.

    Any information about this error would be appreciated.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello k0lo,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please collect some information to let us investigate the problem thoroughly?

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please also collect an export of the correspondent event log.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.