TI v8.0.774 and Secure Zone.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Wallace, Oct 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wallace

Wallace Registered Member

I am new to TI being an avid GHOST fan, that is until I discovered TI! That said, I have a small problem.
    I successfully create and restore images without a hitch, however, I can only create usable "bootable rescue CD or floppy's" using "safe" mode.
    This is not really a problem as I find the program easy to use anyway.
    The problem is more serious when I try and use Secure Zone.
    You see I can create the secure zone and activate it successfully but when I boot, just as if I created boot disks in the normal mode, the PC locks up displaying the Acronis logo and "loading....please wait" underneath.
    This, as I said, is not a problem with my boot CD/floppy's, but I do not see an option to create the secure zone in "safe" mode. It makes Secure Zone unusable for me.

Using:- Windows XP Pro SP-2, TI v8.0.774, 512MB RD RAM, 160GB RAID 0 array (using HighPoint BIOS v2.34), 60GB HDD.

I have done a search but cannot find any real answers to this particular problem.

Thank you.

2. djmorgan

djmorgan Registered Member

Not sure I understand, you created secure zone under windows which created a hidden partition taking space that you nominated and from an existing partition or free space you told it to.

When creating the secure zone your computer rebooted and formed the SZ in dos then rebooted you to windows...

Next you created an image in SZ....

Now when you reboot your computer just after POST and before windows loads you see a message to use F11 if you want to activate ATI? after you hit F11 Acronis gives you the option to continue with windows load or ATI....

So what happens to you at this pointo_O??

3. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Wallace,

Thank you for using Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/products/trueimage/).