TI On my New System very slow Why?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mangray, Sep 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mangray

    mangray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    Vienna
    Hi

    Sorry for my English!

    I have the latest Version Acronis True Image 8.0 937

    My Old System was a P4 1,8Ghz and 1Gbyte
    1 Harddisk with 100Mbyte only one partition (C)EIDE
    2 Harddisk with 20Gbyte for Backkup also only one partition (D).EIDE
    9 Gbyte are data on C
    For create a Image with the old PC 25min.

    The same Pragrams are installed on the New PC 9Gbyte

    My New PC is a P4 3,4Ghz and 2Gbyte
    1 Harddisk with 200Gbyte only one partition (C)SATA
    2 Harddisk with 200Gbyte only one partition (D)SATA

    For creating a image also 9Gbyte 1houre 10min o_O
    I create and restore a Image only with the boot CD (full)

    I am Betaster and I must create and restore many Images.
    Please Help me

    nice day
    mangray
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    It sounds like the SATA controller on your new system may not be fully supported by the Linux drivers on the TI Recovery CD.

    How fast can you create an image in Windows?

    What SATA chip/motherboard are you using?
     
  3. mangray

    mangray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    Vienna
    Hi

    The Motherboard is GA-8I915P Duo Pro from Gigabyte.
    SATA Chip Sorry I dont no.
    I make the Image only with CD not from Windows.

    nice day
    mangray
     
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Try making an image from within Windows. If it is faster, then the problem is the Linux driver support for your SATA system.

    The only thing is to e-mail tech support and ask whether they have better drivers or wait for a new build and test it.
     
  5. mangray

    mangray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    Vienna
    Perhaps can TI9 solve my Problem :'(
    Thanks for help

    nice day
    mangray
     
  6. mangray

    mangray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    Vienna
    Hi

    TI9 solved my Problem :D
    Restoring my Image in 4min Super!!!!

    Thanks for Helps and thanks Acronis!!!!!!!

    nice day
    mangray
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.