TI and Intel P35 chipset

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by lagerstedt, Jul 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lagerstedt

    lagerstedt Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    33
    I plan to build a new PC with a Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4 motherboard with the new P35 chipset. Windows XP Pro SP2. Intel Core 2 Duo 6600 CPU. Three SATA II drives. Have an extra license for TI 9 and want to use it. Will this work at all, considering all the trouble reported with Intel 965 chipset? Or should I get TI 10 or even TI 11?
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,480
    Location:
    California
    I don't think TI 9 will ever support that chipset directly. However, you should be able to use TI 9 on a BartPE cd with the P35 drivers and it should work okay.

    TI 10 may soon support the P35 chipset (or Acronis may skip it a wait for TI 11).
     
  3. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    I don't think it necessarily follows that because a chipset is new TI won't work satisfactorily with it. Best thing is to try it and if it doesn't try the trial of TI10.
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,480
    Location:
    California
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello lagerstedt,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please notice that Acronis True Image when run under Windows supports all hardware detected by Windows.
    The full variant of the standalone version of Acronis True Image (Acronis Bootable Rescue Media, Acronis Startup Recovery Manager) is Linux based and has it's own assortment of drivers for the wide variety of modern hardware. It could be possible that the driver for the particular device either is not added into the standalone version yet or the existing drivers do not work correctly.
    Should you experience any problems using Acronis Bootable Rescue Media with your hardware, please follow instructions in this post from the thread MudCrab provided link to.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.