TI 9 boot problem on SATA-System

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by cts, Jun 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cts

    cts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    Hi there,

    maybe anyone can help me with the following problem:

    When booting TI 9 on an SATA-System, the Acronis Bootscreen comes up, saying "Please wait...".

    After that, the box freezes, and only powering off the PC will help.

    Best regards and thanks very much
     
  2. selkov

    selkov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Posts:
    177
    May not be the cure but I had similiar issues.
    My SATA are raided & I needed to delete TI, set up the drives, reinstall TI.
    All works well except the Secure Zone.
     
  3. b_k

    b_k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Posts:
    77
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello cts,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure that you use the latest build (3633) of Acronis True Image 9.0 which is available at: http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/ and your bootable rescue media was created with it.

    If the problem persists with the latest build, please follow the instructions of b_k and try to use
    quiet acpi=off noapic workaround as it is described Acronis Help Post.

    If the problem still persists, please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in the same Acronis Help Post.

    Please create an account, then log in and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello selkov,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please clarify what exact problem with Acronis Secure Zone you have?
    Please describe all actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    What exact version and build number of Acronis True Image do you use? What operating system do you have?

    Have you received any error messages? When exactly have you received them?

    Please provide us with the information about the vendors and the models of your RAID controller and SATA drives.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.