TI 9.0 Safe Mode boot good Full mode bad

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by NewScience, Nov 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NewScience

NewScience Registered Member

I have a dual boot system W2K SP4 and Windows XP SP2 (all patched up-to-date).

Hard Disk:
    Have installed Startup Recovery Manager, but each time I try using Acronis Secure Zone, I get the Acronis Loader icon in upper left corner, and Loading please wait message. The cursor keeps blinking, then after a while the cursor appears direct center, and then reboots.

Have tried the acpi=off noapic usbmouse=off and even removed the quiet option on the F11 screen. Nada!

CD Disk:
    Same problem when using Full mode. Safe Mode works fine.

From within Windows (both):
    TI works fine.

When I turn the 'quiet' option off, I get a stream of echo statements from Linux. I have many years experience in Unix, Linux and Windows and would like to review the output.

However, the output is too much for the screen. Is there an option to log this information. I've tried Pause button, Ctrl S, ... everything and I can't get the output to pause.

I've never been able to get the USB mouse to work with TI (except from within Windows), but I understand about mouse.com not supporting USB.

Why can't Linux hook up to the USB mouse, it must be able to since Linux OS can have USB drivers support for the mouse.

Anyway, why can't I use Full mode (which I understand is Linux), and how can I determine what Linux is having problems with.

I don't have anything fancy on this system. Maxtor and Western Digital IDE drives on Primary/Secondary Ide Controller 1. HP CD/DVD drive on Primary IDE Controller 1.

Belkin PCI USB card (which I try to prevent using with the usbmouse=no option).

Jaton PCI 107 8MB Video Card.

128 MB Ram.

2. NewScience

NewScience Registered Member

Is there going to be any reply to this .... why cannot I use Full Mode dealing with Acronis Security Zone.?