TI 8.0 build 771 vs Norton Goback v.4.0

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by DonKid, Sep 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Hi folks,

    Anyone knows if TI 8.0 is fully compatible with Norton Goback v.4.0 ?

    Thanks,

    DonKid.
     
  2. Alwill

    Alwill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    This thread may be of some help.
     
  3. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Thanks for your help.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  4. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Hi folks,

    I´m using TI 8.0 build 771 and I know that I have to disable Goback depending of specific functions.
    What I´d like to know is if I can create an image using GoBack at the same time.

    Thanks for your help.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  5. jaygo1

    jaygo1 Guest

    Donkid,

    I'm not an expert, just thought I'd respond to your thread. I have a related question but am going to start a new thread as soon as I send this post.

    I'm able to make images of my partitions on my main hard drive, copied to external USB hard drives, using TI 8.0 (build 774) while Norton GoBack 4.0 is enabled. Also I could do the same with TI 7.0 and Roxio's GoBack 3 Deluxe (the predecessor version of GoBack before Symantec bought it from Roxio) enabled. jaygo
     
  6. Scopacetic

    Scopacetic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Does anyone know if GoBack 4.0 works with RAID-0? I have 3.1 with a SiI 3112a controller and it doesn't work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.