TI 2009: Error: Incorrect repetition interval

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by vdh, Jan 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vdh

    vdh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,

    I'm trying to setup an image-based backup that should be repeated daily.
    When I choose "Daily" in the schedule, "Error: Incorrect repetition interval" is displayed and the task is never executed (the exact wording might be different, as I'm using the German version, the exact message there is "Fehler: Falsches Wiederholungsintervall").
    The error is displayed regardless of the option (time etc.) I select and also for all other options except "on event" and "periodic".

    To rule out that any other option I set in the task caused this, I have just created a very simple task where I just selected "My data", the C: partition and a place to save the backup.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Ignore the message -- it's a bug. The task should still run correctly. I think this was fixed in the new build (9,709). I don't know if the German version update is available yet.
     
  3. vdh

    vdh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you for your quick reply.

    I had another problem that I thought was connected to this: The backup task showed up in the planned tasks, but never ran and was not displayed when I clicked on any day in the calender.
    After planning it again (and ignoring the error), it shows up correctly.

    Thanks again.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello vdh,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    Contact Acronis support and submit technical request using this link or contact us via Live Chat describe the issue in details and ask for the link to renew Acronis Scheduler. After updating it create schedule tasks from the scratch, it should solve the issue.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.