TI-11 Problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by allen6, Sep 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. allen6

    allen6 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    24
    I installed TI-11 update, the "options" selections are not being saved. They can be selected, but once TI-11 is shut, the settings are not stored. Any fix for this? thanks very much
    Allen
     
  2. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    I'm running the Trial Version of TI11. I was able to change the compression level from normal to high. It was still set to high when I reopened TI. What specifically are you try to change?
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello allen6,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please try uninstalling the program, rebooting your computer and installing again.

    If the issue persists, could you please answer the question thomasjk asked in details?

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. allen6

    allen6 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    24
    I purchased the update to TI10, can uninstall and reinstall with just the update version, or do I have to install 10 first and update again?
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    Most users recommend you uninstall the previous version before installing the new one. However, Acronis says this isn't necessary.

    In any case, if you have a previous version installed, TI 11 will just ask for its serial number. If you don't have a previous version installed, TI 11 will as for its serial number and the previous version's serial number.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.