TI 11 Install problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by crashuk2k1, Oct 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Trying to install TI 11 build 8027 on Win XP64 pc. Everytime I try to run the Installer exe I get a box comes up with run but then nothing is happening. Iv'e tried turning off Anti virus /firewall / spyware programs. Tried to install in safe mode but the installer still wont run. Turned off everything possible in task manager & it still wont load.
    Anyone got any Ideas what wrong?

    Cheers
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Bad download file?
     
  3. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Downloaded trial ver thats the same . The bartpe program I downloaded starts to run, But wont install because TI is not installed.
    Re downloaded file still wont install.
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    BartPE is a separate piece of software and doesn't depend on the installation of TI. We're missing something here.
     
  5. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    all i'm trying to say is other programs install ok Or start to, ie Bartpe.
    Just TI that will not install.
    Guess will just have to wait see what support have to say :(
     
  6. como

    como Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Posts:
    498
    Some users have reported problems if they try to install for admin only, they usually succeed if they install for "All users" or as DwnNdrty says you have a bad download, try downloading again.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    crashuk2k1, in case re-downloading and using different installation options (for current user/for all users) suggested won't work for you please submit a request for technical support. Provide the brief description of the issue and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.

    Best Regards,
    Alexey Bogomolov
     
  8. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Received this from support.

    Thank you for purchasing Acronis True Image http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/

    Could you please do the following?

    - Temporary switch off your antivirus software and firewalls
    - Also please delete all files in \Documents and Settings\[Account Name]\Local Settings\Temp\ folder. Please note, that the folder may be hidden, you can open it by issuing Start -> Run -> "%temp%" command without a quotes. If some files cannot be deleted, please reboot your computer and repeat deleting.

    After that:

    - Launch the product installation file
    - Once the Acronis product installation screen appears, right-click on the name of the component that fails to install. You should see two options there: Install and Extract. Select Extract
    - Select disk C:\ as the path for extracting the component and click Save (so you should have C:\AcronisTrueImage.msi )
    - Go to the Run prompt (Start -> Run) and issue the following command:

    msiexec /i C:\acronistrueimage.msi /l*v C:\install.log

    - Reproduce the problem and send us the log file created during the installation.

    We are looking forward to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.


    Have tried to reply via email but not heard anything in 2 days so I'll post in here.


    I Have tried what you have suggested . It still wont install after
    clearing temp folder ,turning off antivirus/firewall. I get a box
    appears with the choice Run or Cancel . I click Run the box goes, then
    nothing.
    I check the temp folder again & True Image has created some temp
    folders which contain these files :-fox.dll ,icu34.dll ,icudt34.dll
    ,msvcp71.dll,msvcr71.dll, TrueImageInstallMenu_standard.exe
    If I click the TrueImageInstallMenu_standard.exe I get error message.

    I have no problems installing other programs, Just a problem with True
    Image Installer.

    any other suggestions please or is it refund time ?
     
  9. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Update
    Just installed True Image 10 & disk director with no issues.

    Still cannot get TI 11 to install o_Oo_O??
     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello crashuk2k1,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

    Could you please let me know your Acronis request # which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? I will find out how the investigation of your issue is going.

    Thank you.

    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
  11. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    This is the number on the reply email.

    [Acronis #1198423]


    Thanks
     
  12. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    this was in my event log if it helps ? :-

    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Error
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 1000
    Date: 10/21/2007
    Time: 11:49:18 AM
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    Faulting application trueimage11.8027_s_en.exe, version 11.0.0.8027, faulting module , version 0.0.0.0, fault address 0x00000000.

    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
    Data:
    0000: 6c707041 74616369 206e6f69 6c696146
    0010: 20657275 75727420 616d6965 31316567
    0020: 3230382e 5f735f37 652e6e65 31206578
    0030: 2e302e31 30382e30 69203732 3020206e
    0040: 302e302e 6120302e 666f2074 74657366
    0050: 30303020 30303030 0a0d30
     
  13. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    To crashuk2k1 - I've provided the information to our Support Team and you should receive the answer shortly.

    Thank you.

    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
  14. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, crashuk2k1

    Just some thoughts.

    Here is the MD5 Checksum for TrueImage11.8027_s_en.exe, b036452eb0bb3b4ff67215b2eb1e60da.

    Also could you check your System Hardware Driver Signing has not some how got changed to Block - Never install unsigned driver software.

    I was also thinking your MSI installer might have gone bad some how or might need updating, update for Windows Installer 3.1 64-bit.

    Sorry I can not be of more help, but that is all I can think of right now.


    Take Care
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  15. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Hi The Quest
    thanks your your suggestions.
    I have checked the MD5 checksum is correct.
    I have tried the MSI installer link you gave. The file I download from it is older than the one installed on my Computer .So it will not install :(

    It just seems strange that I have no issue Installing TI ver 10, but TI 11 wont install.

    :eek:
     
  16. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    Horray got it to Install :D

    Found a rouge File on the root of the C: with the name 1 o_O?
    Dont know what it is or was & had to boot using ERD live cd to delete it.:ninja:

    soon as it was gone TI 11 installed with out error:thumb:
     
  17. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, crashuk2k1

    Good to hear you have fixed it m8. :thumb:

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.