TI 10 Home support for ATI RS485M / SB600 based laptop

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Hodders, Jan 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hodders

    Hodders Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Is there anyway I can get TI-10 Home to see the hard disk on a Dell 130L laptop which uses the ATI RS485M / SB600 chipset ?

    At the moment there is no hard disk detected (using the rescue media boot disk in full mode). We are running build 4871.

    I have also tried the ACPI kernal boot option workaround with no sucess.

    If not is there any indication of when this support will be added ?

    Many thanks.
     
  2. Hodders

    Hodders Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Anyone ?

    Or is a BartPE disk the best option ?
     
  3. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    The Bart pe disk would probably work for you.
    However you really should raise a ticket with Support so that A, they are made aware of the problem and B, so that they could provide the necessary drivers specific to you computer.
    This is important to be able to use all the facilities when backing up from within Windows XP or Vista.

    Xpilot
     
  4. the c.e.o.

    the c.e.o. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    i have a similar problem although my hardware and issue is slightly different. but pe would probobally be the best soulution. i have the rs 480 chipset. and after i made my inital backup i noticed i couldnt boot from the ti disk into the full version only safe version worked but ti couldnt see that backup as my inital was on dvd. are you using sata drives? have you tried the safe option? although with the safe option if you use sata ti wont see the drive. bart takes care of this problem as long as you place your sata drivers in the proper directory.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Hodders and the c.e.o.,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please download the latest build (4940) of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    If updating does not solve is, please collect some information to let us investigate the issue thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Please keep drives in question attached during the creation process. If you do not have a floppy drive then please take a look at this previous post explaining how to save the sysinfo.txt file to USB flash drive.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.