ti 10.0.4942 and archive problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by 123meins, Jul 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 123meins

    123meins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    Hi everybody,

    i've got a problem.

    i created some backup images (standard settings, only selected highest compression rate) with acronis ti 10.0.4942 from my system partition (sata2 hdd).

    when i want to open this image (the tib file), i get the following error message:

    acronis.PNG
    http://img124.imageshack.us/my.php?image=acroniswn2.png

    so i did a repair installation, everything worked fine. later i started a windows xp search and suddenly i got the same error message and again couldn't open the archives.

    so i don't know where the problem is.
    hopefully u can help me

    thx a lot.
    regards enrico

    edit:
    so just rebooted my computer --> now can open the archives --> start a new windows xp search --> after a while i get the same error message and again can't open the archives

    checked the images with acronis, but no failures/errors were found.
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2007
  2. 123meins

    123meins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    i have tested the issue on 2 other pc's and had the same problems.

    windows xp with all updates. acronis ti 10.0.4942.

    maybe some people could try it (click "Start" then search for "wolke" or a file that doesn't exist and let it run - on some systems it will take a while)?

    thx
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. 123meins

    123meins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    hi,

    thx for the tip.

    i excluded the *.tib files from the AV scanner (nod32) and uninstalled and reinstalled TI again for all users and i am logged in as a computer administrator.

    it works until i perform the next windows search. then i get the error message. after rebooting everything works again.

    (but don't know, what bob has meant with the "updated snapapi.dll" - which version and where can i get it)

    so what else can i do? don't use the windows search?!

    thanks
     
  5. 123meins

    123meins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    ok, just installed snapapi (thx to bob) from this link:

    http://us1.download.acronis.com/support/SnapAPI_l_s_e.zip

    1. executed installer with recommended settings, reboot -> windows search -> same error,
    2. copied snapapi.dll (version 3.1.0.329) in system32 folder -> windows search -> still same error

    so what else can i do ...

    edit:
    i did:
    1. repair installation of acronis ti
    2. uninstall - reinstall of ti (for all users)
    3. deactivated to index the folder where the *.tib files are
    4. removed *.tib files from antivirus scanner
    5. snapapi install
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.