ThreatFire & Sandboxie Configuration

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Omnitech, Feb 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Omnitech

    Omnitech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    27
    Under WinXP SP2,
    I tried OA free (2.1.0.85) and Sandboxie free (3.22)
    with ThreatFire 3.0.14 (free).

    When I clicked on the Sandboxed Web Browser shortcut on my desktop,
    I got the unpleasant 'debug' window.:mad:
    Apparently, there is a conflict between ThreatFire and Sandboxie.
    I use Firefox 2.0.:doubt:

    - Any particular settings (rules) I have to make
    inside ThreatFire to avoid conflict with Sandboxie? o_O
     
  2. hammerman

    hammerman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Posts:
    283
    Location:
    UK
    The conflict is between OA and Threatfire. I think you'll find you have to give up one of them.
     
  3. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
    Omnitech,

    Try OA with DriveSentry. Run your internet facings aps as safer. Only use Sandboxie (I woudl prefer SafeSpace for this) when doing some really dodgy surfing. Run safer + OA + DS = enough for average use.

    Regards Kees
     
  4. Omnitech

    Omnitech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    27
    Thank you all for your feedback!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.