This New Moving Has Screwe Up My Access

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by taleblou, Mar 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    I could not get into the new forum here and was constantly directed to the old one. So I did the host modification mentioned to get here, but now my security programs pickup dangerous hosts tempering and hosts malware change. SO when I click fix and all is fixed, then I will be redirected to the old site. So now either I have ditch protections to get here and keep getting the warning of hosts change otherwise with the original hosts I can not get to this new forum.

    This is the first time a change or moving of a site has caused this much issues.

    example hitman pro: repair proxy server on this computer.
    CCE: hosts fines change
    MCshield: hosts malware detected
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  3. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    how to do that? can you put steps? Also hope this does not cause the same issue and warnings with security products. I am on win 7
     
  4. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    5,067
    You can wait for a while and DNS records will be updated sooner or later.

    hqsec
     
  5. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Outer space
    Can you not add exclusions to the security software? Apparently you DNS provider doesn't update very fast. To be sure it isn't on your end, clear your DNS cache first;
    http://docs.cpanel.net/twiki/bin/view/AllDocumentation/ClearingBrowserCache
    If you're still using the default DNS servers from your ISP, you might want to consider switching to public DNS servers.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  7. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    I did ipconfig /flushdns and it did not help. I am using my IP dns as it is the fastest.

    Somehow its not updating to the new DNSo_O
     
  8. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
  9. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    rebooting did not work. The only way I can come here is with a VPN. Otherwise I will be send to the old one.
     
  10. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I use my ISP DNS so I think you just got to wait till yours update there's or give them a call?

    TH
     
  11. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    well I will wait and see and hopefully they update soon. For now I will use VPN to get here.
     
  12. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    You are not alone. I had this problem yesterday at home and I am having it now at work using a different computer and DNS server.

    Bo
     
  13. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    Finally My provider updated the DNS I guess and now I can access this new site without any issue. It took them long enough.

    Anyway thanks for your posts guys.
     
  14. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    In the last 2 days I have been able to access the new site 3 different times with 3 times in between where i was sent to the old site. This time I got here.o_O
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.