Think I need bo! FossaMail (x64 Thunderbird) has stopped opening links!

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ratchet, Aug 24, 2016.

  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    W10 x64! I thought it might have something to do with the latest W10. I disabled Sbx and there is not a an issue. Any suggestions? Like I mentioned on the Software forum, copy/paste not the end of the world! Thank you!
     
  2. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Ratchet, your issue has to do with the latest update in W10. Here is the solution.
    http://forums.sandboxie.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=23304#p122899

    Sandbox settings>Resource access>COM Access, Click Add (copy and paste resource).

    Another link with same problem,
    http://forums.sandboxie.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=23268&p=122741&hilit

    Bo
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  3. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
  4. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    You are welcome. I am glad to help, Ratchet :cool:.
    Ratchet, about the copy/paste issue, you are probably using SBIE 5.12 or an earlier version. If that's the case, upgrading (over the top) to beta 5.13.5 should fix that. In the link below you can get the installer for the beta. Read the changelog (Read Changes in 5.13.2).
    http://forums.sandboxie.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=23084#p121863

    Bo
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  5. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    Bo, what I meant bye copy/paste is I don't mind doing that to open links. Also. I don't understand what to do with this: "Share the COM resource {3480A401-BDE9-4407-BC02-798A866AC051} ShellServiceHostBrokerProvide" and thank you!
     
  6. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    For the workaround you need to copy {3480A401-BDE9-4407-BC02-798A866AC051} and paste it in:

    Sandbox settings>Resource access>COM Access, Click Add.

    Bo
     
  7. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    Works perfectly, thank you. I find it interesting there are folks out there who are that smart!
     
  8. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
Loading...