The best settings

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by anderb, Jul 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Hi friends I´d like some tips on setting Nod32 for best web browsing speed.Thanks:D
     
  2. psych1610

    psych1610 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Posts:
    62
    Location:
    Redneckville, FL .. originally Newburgh, NY!!!!
    Hi, I have a somewhat old computer connected to a wireless router at 54 mbps. My point in all this is, nod32 seems to live up to it's name as antivirus product with a low footprint. It seems not to impact my Internet surfing experience at all.

    If you set it up with Blackspears settings it seems to not effect browsing speed either, or if it does it is negligible. I've used others that have slowed down the Internet and programs enough to be noticeable. Personally, I went through and used his settings then modified them to suit my level of interaction with the product.

    psych1610
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Default settings are ok
     
  4. Galaxykiss

    Galaxykiss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    China
    of cause not.
    lots of virus get through to Default settings.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    That's not true unless you mean potentially unsafe/unwanted applications. If something slips through with maxed settings it will slip through with default settings as well.
     
  6. Seer

    Seer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1,596
    Location:
    Singidunum
    Lots? A bold statement. Please elaborate more. Which viruses got through on your system with defaults on?
     
  7. Abeltje

    Abeltje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    156
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I thought there was a (small) probability that a virus can slip through internet monitor if you use "high compatibility" mode.
     
  8. The_Duality

    The_Duality Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Even if it gets through IMON, AMON will snap it right up as soon as it hits your hard drive :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.