---The Best Hips---

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by faenil, Oct 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. faenil

faenil Registered Member

Hi guys I wanted to know which is the best Hips software...

I tried prevx 1 but I also heard about ssm and oa...

Which is the best?

If you know other hips, plz tell me ^^

I'm an expert user and I'm using Nod32

Last edited: Oct 25, 2006
  2. ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert Registered Member

Try ProcessGuard and SSM first to see for yourself how much expert user you really are. Prevx1 was the easiest one and can be used by housewives. The best HIPS is the one you understand.

3. EASTER.2010

EASTER.2010 Guest

Indeed! And also the one that satisfies your security needs. Conduct local tests if you're so inclined to weight the results.

Personally i find SYSTEM SAFETY MONITOR not only FORMIDABLE but FUN now. The color highlighting to it's monitoring lines adds some interest that makes items easier to identify. If you are ok with occasional prompt boxes to set your own rules you are well on your way to FREEDOM from forced intrusions as well as learning more how important it is to educate yourself on the what and why of certain data passing thru your good machine.

ALL THE BEST :thumb:

EASTER

4. ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert Registered Member

That's why I bought Prevx1 for one year. I don't understand SSM and Prevx1 gives me enough time to learn, to understand and to play with SSM gradually at my own tempo. :)

5. dah145

dah145 Registered Member

SSM payed version simply the best for users who understand what they are doing (Full PC control) also the v 3.0 of AntiHook looks pretty nice but it is not released yet. :cool:

6. gevin

gevin Registered Member