Testing a few things..(https..ie)

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by hayc59, Aug 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Trip,
    Need to locate the settings for 'max'
    on the https sites..I am not getting the 'padlock'
    in the taskbar??
    thank you
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.gif
      1.gif
      File size:
      18.1 KB
      Views:
      132
    • 2.gif
      2.gif
      File size:
      22.2 KB
      Views:
      133
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    That's what I was wondering with Avast Shield? And by default HTTPS is Max!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Mine looks nothing like yours??
     

    Attached Files:

    • 3.gif
      3.gif
      File size:
      25.4 KB
      Views:
      128
  4. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    How do I add those or https or http
    sections?
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you try clicking "Reset to Defaults"? It's possible that your keycode didn't have the Identity Shield enabled initially during installation.

    Thanks!
     
  7. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    will try one or the other?? and thanks
     
  8. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Got it now!! had to do a re-install
    also a little explain on the padlock being there for wilders??
    and thanks Trip and PrevxHelp( I know that is not a birth name :))
    Gordon
     

    Attached Files:

    • 4.gif
      4.gif
      File size:
      27.8 KB
      Views:
      118
    • 5.gif
      5.gif
      File size:
      2.2 KB
      Views:
      115
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Great to hear Gordon! :cool::cool::cool: Do you have HTTP set to Max now?

    Danny Boy
     
  10. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    So I take it that the yellow padlock is a good thing!
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes on HTTPS unless you set HTTP to High or Max it's Kewl!
     
  12. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Trip what do you mean 'unless' you set those to max?
    what happens..pop-ups asking toe accept or decline?
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No it's not required but I have HTTP set to Max so I see the Padlock on all sites even here at Wilders as you said?
     
  14. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    I also have it set to Max for all sites but the padlock is currently doing its disappearing act.
     
  15. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes some are reporting that but I don't have that issue. o_O

    TH
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2012
  16. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    I still get the padlock dissappearing now & then on both Https & Http www's ?

    Latest version too !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.