TeaTimer Allow/Deny dialog box is messed up.

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Close_Hauled, Jul 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
    Does anyone know how to fix the problem with the TeaTimer Allow/Deny dialog box?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  3. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
    Thanks Bubba. I will try it tomorrow. I wonder why it has not been fixed yet? The problem is old.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2005
  4. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
  5. metoo

    metoo Guest

    I have that problem, but I can still click on the boxes. I just remember that the left box is allow and the right box is deny the change, even though you can't read them. ;)
     
  6. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
    I fixed the problem with the site that you gave me. Here are the details:

    1) I downloaded ResHacker from here.

    2) I made sure that TeaTimer was not running.

    3) I used ResHacker to open TeaTimer.exe (Should be in C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy).

    4) I searched for the word "decision". That takes you to a line that says:

    Caption = '&Remember this decision.'

    5) Above that line is a line that says:

    Top = 160

    I changed 160 to 190.

    6) I saved TeaTimer.exe in the File menu.

    7) I restarted TeaTimer and test it.

    Now I just need to copy this new EXE to all of my systems.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 28, 2005
  7. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Glad it worked for ya :cool:

    Let us know if you need any help with that :eek: :D :p
     
  8. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    thanks for the help Bubba [​IMG] i stopped using teatimer for the time being to try MSAS. but, i'll probably use it again in the future, and i'm glad you had the fix.

    i have played around with ResHacker in the past and have always backed up the .exe i hack as it's easy to make a mistake. so, should Teatimer.exe be backed up first? thanks :)
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    What's that old saying....3 guesses and first 2 don't count :eek:

    Glad it worked for ya :cool:
     
  10. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    next time i'll remember to backup first :oops: :D
     
  11. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
    TeaTimer_original.exe

    There is a backup already there with version 1.4. The file name is called TeaTimer_original.exe. I tested it, and it runs just like TeaTimer.exe.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.