TDS3 radius updater.

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by ellison, Aug 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ellison

    ellison Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    Hi..
    Im a registered user ,but currently unable to update with radius.exe , due to problems with dsl gateway i use..It also affects a few other progs , but im stuck with it as my ISP advises the settings must not be changed , or i wouldnt be able to connect.I believe its the router (cant prove it though) as everything works correctly when i revert back to the dial up (using the same login and password names).Its a little longwinded going through the manual process updating and i wondered if there was some batch file that would perform this task?Hopefully that may work
    tia
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Ellison, Radius file is .tds not a .exe. :) Never-the-lesss I doubt your problem is router or ISP related.
    Please ensure that you allow update.exe (found in your main TDS3 folder) access through your software firewall. My update config goes to a German mirror.
    Here is a line from Port Explorer showing the TDS3 radius file update working.
    **/08/2004 08:29:59am RECEIVE TCP 192.168.2.205:1154 212.162.14.120:80 Success 4380 C:\********\update.exe:3312 Germany

    HTH Pilli
     
  3. ellison

    ellison Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    Sorry my mistake...its is the update.exe i meant , and it is allowed through my software firewall.I diDnt think it could be ISP router related either , but the fact remails that since i started using it , many programes dont function correctly.If i switch back to dial up they all work correctly again.All i now get when i try to update with the updater is connecting to server 1,2,3 up to 9 etc then it just goes off with no update (or any error messages)However i can manually download the updates.
    me
     
  4. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    This may not be the problem, but check your update.cfg file to get the latest sites in order.

    http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update

    or... open old with Notepad, see if same as this, if not, copy paste this into it, close and OK to save changes when prompted. Make sure TDS is not running, or reload it if it was.

    Code:
    ;Radius.TD3 Database Update Sites
    ;See http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update for latest server list
    http://fractus.mat.uson.mx/~tds/radius.td3
    http://www.toonbox.de/tds/radius.td3
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3
    ftp://ftp.pc-techie.info/tds/radius.td3
    http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/radius.td3
    http://diamondcs.fileburst.com/radius.td3
    
    Cheers, TAS
     
  5. ellison

    ellison Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks..Ive just downloaded the latest update.cfg file and overwrote the previous one but with the same result.On updateing it just goes through servers 1 to 9 and just goes off , with no error messages.Port explorer shows update .exe tcp connections with success ,however there are no entrys in established (see attach).As i say i believe its the broadband router causing the problem somehow, as reverting back to dial up fixes things.
    me
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ellison

    ellison Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    Hmm..time to humbly hang my head in shame.Looking at the PE log and the 127.0.0.1 jogged my memory of a proxy i no longer use , and sure enough the update was set to go through that proxy.Apologies everyone , its now working as it should do , and its strike one to the router :)
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Glad you solved it! Happy updating!
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.