TDS update (2-4-2004)

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by rerun2, Feb 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rerun2

    rerun2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Posts:
    338
    I have had some trouble getting the 2-4-2004 update today.

    16:16:46 [Init] • Systems Initialised [31537 references - 11301 primaries/9015 traces/11221 variants/other]
    16:16:46 [Init] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 02-02-2004>
    16:18:42 [Radius Update] Database already up-to-date - transfer aborted.

    I then went to the diamondcs site and downloaded the new update.cfg file and replaced it with the one in my program directory it actually downloaded an older sig.

    16:27:59 [Radius] Loading Radius Advanced Scanning Systems ... <R3 Engine, DCS Labs>
    16:28:06 [Radius] • Radius Advanced Specialist Extensions on standby for 13 trojan families
    16:28:06 [Radius] • Systems Initialised [31180 references - 11094 primaries/8913 traces/11173 variants/other]
    16:28:06 [Radius] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 04-02-2004>
    16:28:06 [Radius Update] Update complete.
    16:28:25 [Radius Update] Database already up-to-date - transfer aborted.
     
  2. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Rerun2,

    I have this:

    03:28:35 [Init] • Systems Initialised [31599 references - 11333 primaries/9028 traces/11238 variants/other]
    03:28:35 [Init] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 04-02-2004>

    Try to download it from the DCS-site; that's where I got it from. There was only a Radius-file update, no update for dcsmutex.dll (last one I got from 27-01-04) or advscan.dll (last I got from 18-12-03) today.


    For Wayne:
    Sorry Wayne, but why do I see the last time more questions about updates?
     
  3. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    I'll check the update servers again :doubt:

    What must have happened is an update server wont receive the file, probably down, and then comes back up when I go home - and people start downloading off the server.

    When I locate the server in question, will give it a good talking to ;)
     
  4. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    http://www.rootgap.com/tds/radius.td3 definitely has a problem

    DONT use this mirror for now ;) there are plenty more of course if you want to remove it from your update.cfg
     
  5. rerun2

    rerun2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Posts:
    338
    Thank you FanJ and Gavin for your help. Is it possible that there is another bad mirror?

    I manually downloaded the latest radius from the site and i was able to get the latest signatures.

    21:37:38 [Init] Loading Radius Advanced Scanning Systems ... <R3 Engine, DCS Labs>
    21:37:46 [Init] • Radius Advanced Specialist Extensions on standby for 13 trojan families
    21:37:46 [Init] • Systems Initialised [31599 references - 11333 primaries/9028 traces/11238 variants/other]
    21:37:46 [Init] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 04-02-2004>

    But then I checked for updates again using TDS' updater, after removing the rootgap.com entry and it still downloaded the old ones as if they were new

    21:42:06 [Radius] Loading Radius Advanced Scanning Systems ... <R3 Engine, DCS Labs>
    21:42:18 [Radius] • Radius Advanced Specialist Extensions on standby for 13 trojan families
    21:42:18 [Radius] • Systems Initialised [31180 references - 11094 primaries/8913 traces/11173 variants/other]
    21:42:19 [Radius] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 04-02-2004>
    21:42:19 [Radius Update] Update complete.

    These are the update servers i have in my update.cfg file
    http://www.attechnical.com/diamondcs/radius.td3
    http://www.toonbox.de/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.zeylstra.nl/tds/radius.td3
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3
    ftp://ftp.pc-techie.info/tds/radius.td3
    http://fractus.mat.uson.mx/~tds/radius.td3
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/tds/radius.td3
    http://diamondcs.fileburst.com/radius.td3
     
  6. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Try one of these, http://fractus.mat.uson.mx/~tds/radius.td3
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3
    http://www.toonbox.de/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.zeylstra.nl/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.attechnical.com/diamondcs/radius.td3
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/tds/radius.td3
    http://diamondcs.fileburst.com/radius.td3
     
  7. tutankamon

    tutankamon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Posts:
    170
    Location:
    Lancashire U.K.
    Hi rerun2,
    I used to have trouble using the "autodowload for registered members" so I just went to < http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update and did a manual update using the "save target as" instruction described on the page. I must admit I have had no problems since! hope this helps.
     
  8. rerun2

    rerun2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Posts:
    338
    Thanks everyone for the help :D

    Jooske, after updating my update.cfg file with the server list you posted, I finally got the correct update through TDS' updater. Do you know if the order of the update.cfg list matters? Thank you.
     
  9. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Yes the order matters for the mirrors, and the file is changed frequently to try to spread the load evenly over the mirrors; so occasionally grab a fresh update.cfg from the update site -- if all is working correctly for us users it shouldn't make any difference
     
  10. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    http://www.attechnical.com/diamondcs/radius.td3

    This also seems to be broken, I cant upload a new file there :doubt:
    Sorry for the problems, I have removed both these sites from the update.cfg online - anyone who visits the update page will get a randomised one with ALL working servers now :D
     
  11. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Gavin,

    These things can happen.
    Sorry that you had so much trouble with it all.

    Keep up the good work !!!

    Cheers, Jan.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.