tds protection

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by pj320, Jun 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pj320

    pj320 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    hi!

    i'm currently evaluating version 3.20 of tds. can somebody tell me how can i know if im protected from trojans. i've tried downloading trojans for testing from ~snipped~.org but none of them are detected both on access and on demand. is there something wrong with my configuration? i have the latest radius and checked all the option in scan control. please i kindly need your help!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 9, 2004
  2. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Hello there and welcome!
    Please send copies of your trojans to submit@diamondcs.com.au so they can look at them.Which were they, do you remember names?
     
  3. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    Hi, PJ. How are you trying to detect these Trojans? By On Demand, do you mean a manual scan? If you try to execute the files themselves, TDS evaluation version will not detect (I don't believe) because Exec Protection is available only with full version. It should detect them thought if you do a manual scan within TDS. :)
     
  4. pj320

    pj320 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    yes i forgot to edit my post... i am at school that time. sorry for the link too. i've tried also manual scanning in there but nothing.. it says 0 alarms. i just select different samples so i cant really remember what are they.
     
  5. pj320

    pj320 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    admins please close this now.. i think i solve the problem. just followed fanj basic configuration and tested some again. it did detect now. thanks for the replies.
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi pj320 :)


    We are not in the habit of closing threads here unless there are actions taken that go against our TOS. ;)

    This information may be useful for someone else and further comments are always welcome. :)


    snowbound
     
  7. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    PJ, Where did you get/see FanJ's confuguration suggestions?
     
  8. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
  9. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
  10. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

  11. Bowserman

    Bowserman Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    510
    Location:
    South Australia
    Was it due to "Scan for Clients/Edit Servers" not being enabled :)?

    Regards,
    Jade.
     
  12. pj320

    pj320 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    It is still disabled on mine.
     
  13. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, FanJ. I didn't know it was a sticky.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.