TDS how to help?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Slovak, May 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Slovak

    Slovak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    515
    Location:
    Medina, Ohio
    To have TDS protect me, do I just minimize it to my sys tray, or just close it by hitting the "X" to close program?
     
  2. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Slovak, :)

    Yes, to have execution protection running, TDS must be running ... yes, minimized in the system tray.

    HTH ;)

    dog - *puppy*

    not an expert, only a registered user of DCS whole line of products.
     
  3. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Slovak

    If it is the full Version and Execution Protection is Installed and TDS is started [Up and running in the System Tray] You are Protected.

    TheQuest :cool:
     
  4. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    I have it minimizing to systray, so i can use the quicklaunch button :) and i don't have to dig for it under many other icons.
     
  5. Slovak

    Slovak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    515
    Location:
    Medina, Ohio
    If it is not the full version, does it do any good to keep it running and loaded into the sys tray?
     
  6. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    If you say you have it just and only for the exec protection ...... must think about that.
    If you want to have it at hand for the many functions and tools included then best have it running. It has almost the same functionality as the registered version, just a few limitations -- you'll enjoy once registered.
    WormGuard has some exec protection too, be it a different one, more script and worms related among others.
     
  7. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Slovak


    It will do no harm to have it there as Jooske says.

    Friendly Greeting being one, Then theres Network, and Utilities being another,

    Quick to get to the on demand scanner.

    But you must have the full Version for Execution Protection.

    Really only the User can decide weather to have it there or not.

    TheQuest :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.