TDS detecting coolwebsearch with NetScanner?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by MnSD, Jun 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MnSD

MnSD Registered Member

Folks,
    I kinda ran into the same unresolved question as a new user of TDS3. I will post what I sent into DCS and what they recommended. My highjack this came up clean, and so did my PE logs but no one to my satisfacton has been able to explain the coolwebsearch showing up as listening to my ports? I am new with this product, so excuse my lack of knowledge as I learn to work with this toolset.

Thanks,
    Mike

please see below:

DCS Support reply:

Hi,

These seem like legitimate ports. If you want to check your system thoroughly, try Port Explorer which has a free demo http://www.diamondcs.com.au/portexplorer

Once installed and rebooted, you can choose FILE > SAVE TABLE and send us that, which will show all port info

We recommend you do post an Adware "HijackThis" logfile in this forum for some expert spyware/adware help
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=15913

Best regards,
    DiamondCS Support

PROCESS GUARD - CRITICAL Protection for Windows 2000/XP
    - Ensure Windows Integrity
    - Stop rootkits, DLL injection
    - Prevent firewall bypassing
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/processguard

----- Original Message -----

To: support@diamondcs.com.au
    Sent: Thursday, June 17, 2004 2:06 PM
    Subject: TDS and coolwebsearch

Hello TDS team,

I am a new TDS user( registered) user name on Lisc. so let me apologize in advance if this question is not really a problem. I have just run the Diamond CS netscan. I noticed on some of my ports it seems that coolwebsearch is listening to them, when I right clicked to identify the address. I have included the

UDP 127.0.0.1:1900

TCP 127.0.0.1:1029

TCP 127.0.0.1:1027