TDS Automatic Update

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Caliban, Jan 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Caliban

    Caliban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    Aloha,
    I'm a long time lurker, first time poster. I've been a registered user of TDS-3 for several years, I just reinstalled the program and placed my keyfile, so far OK. I then placed the latest 'update.cfg' in the TDS folder and as Mick Jagger says "I can't get me no satisfaction". I get the download file corrupt error on eight servers and it hangs on the last onestating 'requesting database details'. I've deleted the file and redownloaded with no luck, I have looked through the thread here on the same problem and read the help and troubleshooting files at DCS. I'm stumped, any ideas. o_O
    P.S.
    I recently registered Process Guard and eagerly await the update today or Monday?
     
  2. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Today (Friday's) Automatic Update also bombed out for me.

    It just keeps saying that the database is already up-to-date. Pete
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    I got it earlier today here ftp://zeylstra.nl/radius.td3
    without problems.
     
  4. Caliban

    Caliban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    ;) I got the manual download this morning as well, but I really depend on and want the ability to update from within the client. I have not had any problems before doing so and I have reinstalled the program many times.
     
  5. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi,

    I had no problem today letting TDS-3 do it.
    I got it from the tds.diamondcs.com.au server.
     
  6. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Caliban,

    It could be that your file update.cfg in your TDS directory is outdated (that file contains the list of servers from where your TDS-3 gets its updates).
    That means that it lists servers that are no longer in use.

    Oops :oops: I forgot 2 things:
    I don't know if we are allowed to post it here.
    And I always forget where to get it from the DCS-site :oops:
     
  7. Caliban

    Caliban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    Nope,not it. I downloaded the latest list from the DCS site.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.