TDS-4 ok for Win 9x/ME?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by 10390bc, Mar 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 10390bc

    10390bc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    88
    Was wondering if the new TDS-4 will work ok with Win 9x/ME? And will it cost more than TDS-3?
     
  2. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Oh, my - I'm so sorry. I didn't see this until just now.

    Want me to delete my question along the same lines? Pete
     
  3. 10390bc

    10390bc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Posts:
    88
    Absolutely not, i think your question was a better version anyway(more detailed). Mine could be deleted with out any harm.
     
  4. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Euhmmmmmmm... what did i miss here?
    Anyway, expect TDS-4 to work on current systems, like TDS-3 does.
    As you notice, in TDS-3 are some functions which indicate to work for the NT/2000/XP only but the rest works ok for the 9x series too. Expect somethjing along such lines. And you know registered TDS-3 users can upgrade for free to one of the TDS-4 products.
     
  5. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    TDS-4 will work under Windows 9x ALMOST as well as it does under 2K/XP/2003. It won't have quite as much features but it will be a big leap over TDS-3.

    -Jason-
     
  6. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    HMMMMMMMM i was hoping for 3x as many! So we need to keep TDS-3 beside it for the other functions except fopr the scanning part/exec protection?
     
  7. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Oops, I meant it won't quite have as many features as the 2K/XP/2003 versions will have, but it should be quite a big leap feature wise over TDS-3. :)

    -Jason-
     
  8. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Okay, DCS guys, here's a question for you:

    If one doesn't already own TDS-3 (and thus get the free upgrade to TDS-4) - how much will TDS-4Pro cost as a new, individual purchase?

    And (while we're at it) have you got any prices in mind for new purchasers of the other elements of what you're going to be offering?

    Active Guard = ?$$

    Scanner = ? $$ Pete
     
  9. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    The DCS guys never talk about $$ untill close to the release of it. It is always somewhere between $ and $$ but always very reasonable.
     
  10. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=26249
    :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.