TCPView v3.0

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by prius04, Jul 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb897437.aspx
     
  2. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    Anyone besides me noticed a bug with the interface of this new version? TCPView's window on the last version had a white background. With this new version (at least on my systems) I have a white background in some areas and my desktop wallpaper showing through in others with some of it blurred.
     
  3. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
  4. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    Yeah, it renders funky on my PC too... :(
     
  5. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    Looks like v3.0 has been pulled, for the time being at least. The zip file currently contains an earlier version (2.54, I believe it is).
     
  6. LODBROK

    LODBROK Guest

    v3 has reappeared in download.
    I thought there might finally be logging like the old TCP View Pro. But no. :(
     
  7. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    The version 3 that is up again is still not right, at least not on XP SP 3. I assume there will be an update soon...
     
  8. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    I tried downloading it again a few moments ago and it seems that 2.54 is back again.
     
  9. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    v3.0 is back up again but the bug remains. According to "curtismetz", Admin at the Sysinternals forum:

    "Mark is working on the GUI bug now... we will have it up in a couple of days."
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
  11. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
  12. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.