TCPView v3.0

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by prius04, Jul 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb897437.aspx
     
  2. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    916
    Anyone besides me noticed a bug with the interface of this new version? TCPView's window on the last version had a white background. With this new version (at least on my systems) I have a white background in some areas and my desktop wallpaper showing through in others with some of it blurred.
     
  3. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
  4. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,098
    Location:
    USA
    Yeah, it renders funky on my PC too... :(
     
  5. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
    Looks like v3.0 has been pulled, for the time being at least. The zip file currently contains an earlier version (2.54, I believe it is).
     
  6. LODBROK

    LODBROK Guest

    v3 has reappeared in download.
    I thought there might finally be logging like the old TCP View Pro. But no. :(
     
  7. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,098
    Location:
    USA
    The version 3 that is up again is still not right, at least not on XP SP 3. I assume there will be an update soon...
     
  8. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    916
    I tried downloading it again a few moments ago and it seems that 2.54 is back again.
     
  9. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
    v3.0 is back up again but the bug remains. According to "curtismetz", Admin at the Sysinternals forum:

    "Mark is working on the GUI bug now... we will have it up in a couple of days."
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,338
    Location:
    Texas
  11. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
  12. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,338
    Location:
    Texas
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.