System Tray Right Click Menu

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by jrocks84, Oct 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrocks84

    jrocks84 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    When I right click the system tray icon for Prevx, the menu pops up on the monitor I have selected as the main one in windows, not the one which the task bar is in. This is a pretty minor bug, but I hope it can be fixed.

    Thanks
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    This is what the Right Click on the tray Icon looks like! What are you getting? Can you post a screen shot? Double left Click will open the main GUI!

    TH

    Capture18-10-2010-9.33.33 PM.jpg
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2010
  3. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I know what you mean :) We'll be looking into fixing this in one of the next builds - thanks for the report!
     
  4. jrocks84

    jrocks84 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    That comment made me realize just how lacking in description my first post was. Well anyways I have two monitors, the left one is configured as the main monitor in windows, but the task bar is on the right monitor. The right click menu for the Prevx system tray icon should be appearing on the right monitor, but it is instead appearing on the left one.

    Edit: Appears that Joe knows what I'm talking about. Good to hear it's being fixed eventually :)
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    :thumb:

    TH :ouch:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.