system tray icon

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by 4now, Feb 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 4now

4now Registered Member

I know there have been post in the past but I only found one - and it didn't help

I've been using Nod32 smoothly for over 2 years. But just recently the control center icon often fails to make the system tray at windows startup.
    In which case it moves into the 'past items' list (always show).

I've always used auto hide of my taskbar. I did a fresh reformat of my computer two months ago. Nothing new recently. Scans aren't revealing anything on my system

Can anyone tell me if there has been a solution to this problem.

thanks

2. wxboss

wxboss Registered Member

Hmmm,

You've probably already tried this, but have you made sure that both processes are running after startup (no32krn.exe & nod32kui.exe)?

I would check msconfig and make sure that it is enabled there as a startup program. Also check the "services" tab in msconfig and make sure that the Nod kernal is checked there too.

3. 4now

4now Registered Member

yeah - its all there - thanks

the icon will pop onto the tray if I launch control center through the all programs list.

4. flexus

flexus Registered Member

I too am having this problem, but it didn't happen until I installed Zone Alarm Security Suite. Both NOD files are loaded and running, the tray icon just doesn't show up. Please help! Thanks.....o_O

5. wxboss

wxboss Registered Member

I haven't used ZA in a while, but go into the program section and make sure that NOD is allowed or trusted as a program.

Then, there should be another tab/option that lets you see all the subprograms (?- I can't remember exactly what it's called). This is a much bigger list. Scroll through it and make sure that any NOD related programs/extensions are allowed (have a green check by them). It is possible that NOD is allowed, but some of it's smaller applications are not.