System Explorer Updated

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Dermot7, Apr 12, 2014.

  1. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    System Explorer News
    System Explorer Change Log
    System Explorer Download Page - Distribution Selection

    The release date (18th March) shown is an error (previous release), as v5 has just become available.
     
  2. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,128
    Location:
    USA
  3. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,046
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I still prefer Process Explorer, but this is also an excellent tool (with a lot of options), highly recommended for sure. :thumb:
     
  4. chachazz

    chachazz Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Posts:
    840
    5.0.1
    This version contains improved bug reporting, bugfixes and updated translations.
     
  5. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    5.5.0
    Version 5.5.0 has been released in Installer and Portable version! This version contains improved installer, two view modes, bugfixes and updated translations.
     
  6. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    http://systemexplorer.net/news.php

    10/21/2014 Version 5.9.5

     
  7. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Installed it as it's been a Long while since i did. I like it, apart from this, which i blocked. Why does it want to do that ?

    sysx scrcap.png
     
  8. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Hello CloneRanger, hope you're well :)
    My guess is that it's related to how SE wants to connect to homepage following installation, and the process of classifying files, and feature to run security scan etc (http://systemexplorer.net/onlinehelp.php?t=securityscan ), should you wish. It could also be regarded as a FP from Zemana, and I guess it boils down to how you want to use SE. I don't bother with this feature too much. FYI, today's scans of installer on VT produce 0/54 results (anyone know what's up with Jotti?).
    Here's what I get installing it, and other infos for you.

    SEinstallA.PNG SEinstallB.PNG

    Frequently Asked Questions
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2014
  9. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    @ Dermot7

    Hi, i expect it is a FP, but why it should trigger a sceen capture alert is strange. I have seen ZA triggered like this before when trying out other new apps, so it "might" be that ZA sees some code that looks like a SC ?

    Anyway, it's always worth a heads up, just in case. Plus it gives others an opportunity to investigate futher .......
     
  10. emmjay

    emmjay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Posts:
    883
    Location:
    Triassic
    I use SE and I did not get a security warning on the latest update, but I do not use Zemana. I did run a few scans after seeing your message using my own security software and nothing was flagged.
     
  11. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
Loading...