I just bought True Image to install on my daughter's laptop. Before doing so, I am reading the documentation, so in this case, I am reading the TI pdf. This paragraph has raised a question for me: "When performing Snap Restore, the current Acronis True Image Home version always restores the entire system disk. Therefore, if your system disk consists of several partitions, all of them must be included into the image. Any partitions which are missing from the image will be lost." Since this is a laptop, does that mean that the entire hard drive will be imaged as the "system drive?" If so, where does the Secure Zone go since it sounds as if the Secure Zone will be part of the image? [Having read a little more in the manual, I see that Secure Zone is located in unallocated space. That takes care of of my question on that.] Further, when you use Snap Restore, is the entire hard drive overwritten with the "system drive" image? What I am planning on doing is putting the OS in its own partition and data, images, backups, etc. in other partitions. Moreover, I will create an additional partition with a second copy of the OS so that if one gets trashed, the other can be booted using Disk Director. What I am hoping to hear is that if C is my OS1 partition, I can create a "system drive" image of just that partition such that when using Snap Restore it will restore just the C partition. If Snap Restore will rewrite over the whole hard drive with the "system drive" image, then Snap Restore will not be an option I can use. It would seem that Snap Restore cannot work like that since every time you change your data, you would have to put a new system drive image in the Secure Zone. Otherwise, all data changes since the creation of the system drive image would be lost in a Snap Restore.