system clock error

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by campersmith, Jul 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. campersmith

    campersmith Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    hello all,

    getting this annoying error everytime autoupdate.exe tries to grab updates.

    "Your system clock appears to have been set back, possibly in an attempt to defeat the security system on this program. Please correct your system clock before trying to run this program again. If your clock is correct, please contact the author of this program for instructions on correcting this error (report code 1930,13698,2035)."

    can i get a fix please...??

    my system clock is legit... it was changed accidentally and then changed back when i flew from sydney back to the states...

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    HI campersmith, welcome to forums....

    Did you reset the Time zone back to your time as well.. if you just changed the actual clock, but did not change time zone it *may* cause that.

    Put cursor on the time and simply dbl click to open it from SysTray to check.

    Also, click on the Internet Time TAB... and UNcheck the Synchronise with an Internet Time Server, this could also be a cause.

    If none above works, you will have to wait for jc to maybe help.

    Cheers, TAS
     
  3. campersmith

    campersmith Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hello JCS,

    Do you have a fix for this error?? (see above)

    Thanks in advance!
     
  4. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Exactly same problem here !
    (And my time-zone is correct).
    Please send the cavalry.
    Regards
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.