Synaptic settings ...

Discussion in 'all things UNIX' started by quintile, May 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. quintile

    quintile Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    138
    On Mepis, mine is missing the part in the third image, where you can set the settings for security updates ...
    (I got the first and third image from the Debian forums in LinuxQ's and the Ubuntu forums,, the second is from my puter.
    The Mepis forums seem to be off line or sumthing.)

    Synaptic1.png

    I click on repositories, this screen shows up...

    Synaptic3.png

    But where's this one?

    Synaptic2.png

    Am I missing something obvious..
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2010
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    26,774
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    quintile, I moved your thread to this forum to gain more exposure.
     
  3. Beavenburt

    Beavenburt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Posts:
    566
    Why would Mepis have Canonical / ubuntu repo options in synaptic?
     
  4. quintile

    quintile Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    138
    It wouldn't! But, according to all the examples of synaptic, it should have a place to set your internet updates, etc.
    As I explained the Mepis forums were down, this was from a Debian forum.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.