symantecs

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by johnbbad9, Dec 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. johnbbad9

    johnbbad9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Any body got any ideas of why symantecs LuComServer_2_5.EXE is trying to access and do a binaery dump to my isp provider shaw cable head office (nortons 2003 anti viruas xppro sp1) under google (LuComServer_2_5.EXE)theres a guy from australia with the same proplem with LuComServer_2_5.EXE this sounds a little fishy to me or a big flaw. I think people should do a whois on the ip it is trying to access.? :eek:
     
  2. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    What is the IP?
    Have you considered using another AV?
    The only thing I could think of is for updating?
     
  3. johnbbad9

    johnbbad9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    the ip doesn't really matter:it has no business doing a binarey dump to my isp, i'm using another and it was updated thank's though.
     
  4. LockBox

    LockBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    2,275
    Location:
    Here, There and Everywhere
    Did you write or call and ask them? I would doubt that Symantec is doing anything to spy on you, but these days who knows?
     
  5. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.