sygate personal firewall pro

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by ashishtx, Apr 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    I want to know if sygate still updates ids signature for its sygate personal pro firewall? I think they don't because it was bought out by symantec. Anyway, does someone have any idea about it? Thank you.
     
  2. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,890
    I am not certain, but I think I have heard some people mention recently that there have been updates. You can also check your Sygate logs to see if updates are occurring. Seems strange, but I think they are still being updated. I could be wrong though.. Perhaps someone who knows for sure can comment..
     
  3. Jarmo P

    Jarmo P Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,204
    I don't know since I have always been a free firewall user.
    But checking from Pro forum, I think this is the latest thread:
    http://forums.sygate.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=14778

    I have turned off even Spybot's teatimer aka resident protection.
    Too much for me to handle all mysterious popups from that program :p
    Well, Antihook was a gunner before that, makes me just too bad, the feeling what to allow and if not, what is not working, hehe.
     
  4. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    The Pro version 5.5. build 710 is able to update even now. Here are those latest signatures.

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    And now today I've seen these signatures.

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    do you have a link where i can dowload The Pro version 5.5. build 710

    thanks
     
  7. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,890
  8. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  9. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    And here you can see a lot of download links to Sygate products.

    http://207.33.111.31/

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     
  10. ink

    ink Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Posts:
    185
    I search for the change log for the debug version. Then I just wonder whether 5.6 2818 beta or 5.6 3408 debug should be used on the machine, or the 5.5 2710. I try both of them, much the same, but I am concerned the debug version may have other codes build in and use unnecessary resources.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.