sygate personal firewall pro

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by ashishtx, Apr 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ashishtx

    ashishtx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Location:
    Houston,Texas
    I want to know if sygate still updates ids signature for its sygate personal pro firewall? I think they don't because it was bought out by symantec. Anyway, does someone have any idea about it? Thank you.
     
  2. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,786
    I am not certain, but I think I have heard some people mention recently that there have been updates. You can also check your Sygate logs to see if updates are occurring. Seems strange, but I think they are still being updated. I could be wrong though.. Perhaps someone who knows for sure can comment..
     
  3. Jarmo P

    Jarmo P Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,188
    I don't know since I have always been a free firewall user.
    But checking from Pro forum, I think this is the latest thread:
    http://forums.sygate.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=14778

    I have turned off even Spybot's teatimer aka resident protection.
    Too much for me to handle all mysterious popups from that program :p
    Well, Antihook was a gunner before that, makes me just too bad, the feeling what to allow and if not, what is not working, hehe.
     
  4. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    The Pro version 5.5. build 710 is able to update even now. Here are those latest signatures.

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    And now today I've seen these signatures.

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    do you have a link where i can dowload The Pro version 5.5. build 710

    thanks
     
  7. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,786
  8. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  9. Firefighter

    Firefighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,670
    Location:
    Finland
    And here you can see a lot of download links to Sygate products.

    http://207.33.111.31/

    Best regards,
    Firefighter!
     
  10. ink

    ink Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Posts:
    185
    I search for the change log for the debug version. Then I just wonder whether 5.6 2818 beta or 5.6 3408 debug should be used on the machine, or the 5.5 2710. I try both of them, much the same, but I am concerned the debug version may have other codes build in and use unnecessary resources.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.