Support does not want to sell any product

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Manuel, Jan 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Manuel

    Manuel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Hello,
    I'm very glad with Acronis TrueImage, the product itsself.
    I use TrueImage 7, which was published within many german pc-magazines.

    But now, I wanted to buy TrueImage 8.
    Since I'll get no update discount, I wondered, if there isn't any for students.

    I would also like to know, if TrueImage 8 will start as many processes and things, as TrueImage 7 does.
    Is there a possibility to get these things into a batch-file?

    Acronis Support didn't answer my two emails. The first was send on monday (Mon, 17 Jan 2005 10:00:30 +0100), the second today (Tue, 18 Jan 2005 13:37:44 +0100).
    I used support@acronis.de and info@acronis.de.

    I thought, Acronis offers "support" or even just wants to sell their product.
    None is true, isn't it...?!

    Best regards,
    Manuel
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Manuel,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    We are really sorry for the inconveniences.

    Since you have already got Acronis True Image 7.0 you may purchase Acronis True Image 8.0 Upgrade at http://www.acronis.de/sales/upgrade/. The price for the upgrade is less than for the full version.

    I couldn't quite get what you ment by "get these things into a batch-file". All the necessary processes are launched when Windows starts up so there is no need in creating a batch-file. If I didn't get your idea right please clarify why you need a batch file.

    If you don't get the answer to your requests in 48 hours please send me a private message with your Acronis request # and link to this thread.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. earther

    earther Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    49
  4. Manuel

    Manuel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Thank you very much, Ilya Toytman. This was the answer I waited for.
    Why do you have a german support? I didn't get reply to my mails.

    But now with you clearifying my thoughts :D I've purchased the upgrade and did install it this morning. Work's fine.

    earther's link describes for what I've searched for. This was meant by "get these things into a batch-file".

    Okay now, I'll mail further request - if there will be any... - to you, the international support.

    Thank you.

    Best regards,
    Manuel
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.