superantispyware

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by lodore, Oct 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hello,
    ive got a really simple question.
    does superantispyware pro work on vista home premium 64bit?
    lodore
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Their forum not working and enjoying the weekend ? ;)
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    YES , it does work on x64 Vista (according to search over their forum)

    :thumb:
     
  4. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I asked this very question via email to SAS a couple weeks back and was told that SAS Pro would not run real time in 64 bit Vista. Myabe they have recently upgraded?
     
  5. DevilFrank

    DevilFrank Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Posts:
    108
    I have running a Vista Ultimate 64 and the service "SASDIFSV.SYS" can´t loaded properly. I had to go to SAS and get a version that is compatible with Vista.
    SAS did run, but the event-log show me this report...
     
  6. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088

    It runs fine in real-time, the driver that won't load is specific for XP/2000, and won't cripple the Vista version at all.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2007
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    That's exactly what Lodore wants to know :)
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    im back.
    thanks hitech for having a look for me.
    thanks to nick for answering as well.
    lodore
     
  9. disinter1

    disinter1 Guest

    Ok, lodores question is out of the way, now when can we expect 4.0 to come out already:D o_O and what are some changes made, thanks.
     
  10. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    There are many changes to the real-time protection, scanning, addition of termination protection, and many of the user suggested items have been implemented. The scanning speed will be faster (~20%) than the 3.9 version.

    As for when it will be released - it will be released when it's ready. We will do a pre-release on our forum and then a public release after pre-release information and test results are analyzed.

    We don't provide specific dates as we work very hard to produce a quality product and we release the updates when they are tested and ready for public consumption.
     
  11. geepondy

    geepondy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    63
    I like your philosophy although I hope the product won't become too bloated and get away from what it does best. This is the reason why I am now using superantispy instead of Webroot spysweeper. Webroot kept adding "enhancements" mainly tons of shields that got to the point where I felt I had another security suite program running and system performance slowdown reflected this. The kicker was when it would no longer work with Zone Alarm.

     
  12. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    Have no fear - SUPERAntiSpyware will not become bloatware - ever. We are keeping it true to form in the fact it is light and effective.
     
  13. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i cant wait for it to be released.
    i can wait since im glad your gonna do lots of testing to make sure its fine for public use first.
    lodore
     
  14. Escalader

    Escalader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Posts:
    3,710
    Location:
    Land of the Mooses
    Hi Lodore:

    Does superantispyware play okay with Nod 32 in real time/ active usage?
     
  15. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    I use SAS and NOD32 (in adition to BOClean)
    I no longer use SAS in realtime, because it was a bit heavy un my systems resources, but during the time (about a month or 3 weeks) i had real-time enabled, it never conflicted with NOD.
    I now have only "first chance protection" enabled and perform regular on-demand scans
     
  16. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    I am using real time protection w/SAS yet it missed a tracking cookie......i did a manual scan w/SAS and there was the cookieo_O
     
  17. fcukdat

    fcukdat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Posts:
    569
    Location:
    England,UK
    SAS does not(nor claim) to block cookies in realtime.
     
  18. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi all,

    A number of posts were beginning to pull this thread off topic. As was suggested by members, I have split those particular posts into a new thread titled Looking for an efficient ASW/AV combination.

    Regards

    Menorcaman
     
  19. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Glad to here that..........i think.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.