SuperAntiSpyware Program

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sooflymami, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sooflymami

    sooflymami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    361
    I havent even opened that program for a year or so and havent updated the definitions, new version of SAS for a year or so as well. if I want to use it again, should I uninstall that program and then install it again or should I do it by clicking where it says to download new version and new definitions when I open the program? I just have a feeling if I do it by clicking after I go to SAS, it will update it to the previous definitions and versions, but that is just newer than the ones I have right now. but not recent. what should I do?
     
  2. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    From my past experience (haven't used it lately), when you install the new version it will make you uninstall the old version. So yes uinstall it and then install the new version.
     
  3. NoIos

    NoIos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Posts:
    607
    Maybe I'm wrong but I think that lately SAS prompts that there is a new version...asks you if you want to get it and then installs the new version by itself. I don't know though if it can be done with an old version like yours.
     
  4. lordpake

    lordpake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    563
    Location:
    Helsinki ~ European Union
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    the internal updater will update the whole thing.
     
  6. sooflymami

    sooflymami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    361
    Yes, when I opened SAS, it asks me if I want to install it to the new version and has install now or cancel button but I'm just not sure if I should uninstall the SAS program or just click the "install" button when that thing pops up asking "theres a new versoin available. would u like to install it now?" you dont think it will update it to the older version than the newest one?
     
  7. norky

    norky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    172
    Location:
    Lithia, FL
    you could have uninstalled and installed 10 times by now :p just uninstall it and install the new version. not a big deal and pretty painless :)
     
  8. NoIos

    NoIos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Posts:
    607
    Just click the install button. Remember to disable during installation your hips ( if you have any ). You don't have to uninstall.
     
  9. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    It should auto-update from any previous version with no problems.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.