Sunbelt VIPRE 4.0.4194 Released!

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by flaubert71, May 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flaubert71

    flaubert71 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Posts:
    45

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  2. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Thank You
     
  3. Barthez

    Barthez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Poland
    Source

    From what i could read it looks like it's a fixed version of .4182 which had problem with some modems.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    There must be more changes since then as the numbers don't match! 4.0.4191 now 4.0.4194 maybe Nick can fill us in?

    TH
     
  5. NickHSunbelt

    NickHSunbelt Support Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Posts:
    177
    Location:
    Clearwater, Florida
    Version 4.0.4194 fixes an issue I discovered in version 4.0.4191 which could sometimes cause issues when copying files from a network share. This version will start being pushed out as an automatic update later today but I believe only to about 1000 customers every couple hours to start. We'll be increasing the amount of customers we send out to per hour over the next couple days.

    We're mainly doing this to keep Support hold times and email response times to a minimum as customers will always have questions or issues regarding any software updates. However, the latest version is already available for download on our website for anyone who wants to install it now.
     
  6. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    591
    Location:
    Canada
    Is there any known problem with Vipre slowing down IE7 on XP Home?

    Last month when I upgraded Vipre IE needs more time to start than usual. Not sure if its Vipre related because at the same time were Windows updates as well...
     
  7. nessy90

    nessy90 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Posts:
    103
    Well the issues I had have been fixed (the net kept dropping out) with this version, Im able to use Vipre Premium with the firewall turned off and the webfilter turned on, I like it its a great program and now I can use it with the firewall Ive been using for years.

    Nessy:thumb: :thumb:
     
  8. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    A lot of people won't see this because of the forum it's in. Could it be shifted to the Other Av Forum?
     
  9. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,904
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Moved Thread to this Forum for More Exposure!
     
  10. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,935
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening ! This is for Nick...can't gain access at the moment to GFI/Sunbelt User Forum...and I'm wondering when I'll be able to download the latest update. Do I have to download the trial version or will I receive an update on my Vipre Premium tray icon? Sincerely...Securon
     
  11. m0unds

    m0unds Guest

    he already stated that they're staggering the release to vipre customers via tray notification. if you want it quicker, download the installer and manually update it.
     
  12. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,935
    Location:
    London On
    Good Morning ! Mounds, I've understood Nick's communication...my problem is lack of access in gaining entry to GFI/Sunbelt's user forum...there in lies the problem...anyone else experienced difficulty? Sincerely...Securon
     
  13. NickHSunbelt

    NickHSunbelt Support Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Posts:
    177
    Location:
    Clearwater, Florida
    You should see an automatic update notification within the next couple days but we do have the update available for download on our website. You would just need to download and run the latest installer and it will update your installed version to the latest version.

    I haven't heard of any issues with the forum and have had no trouble accessing it myself. Are you able to access our main website?
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  14. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,825
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Hi Securon
    Yes, I can't access it either.
    Per downforeveryoneorjustme.com, it's not just you.
    sunbelt forum down.jpg
     
  15. element119

    element119 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Posts:
    72
  16. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,935
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening ! Thanks Page42 for confirming the downtime at the GFI/Sunbelt Forums. I just logged in and went to their website and the forum is once again operational. Sincerely...Securon
     
  17. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,935
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening ! As per your feedback Nick I just updated Vipre Premium through the GFI/Sunbelt website. Everything is up to date and functional. Sincerely...Securon
     
  18. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
  19. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,825
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Thanks for that! :thumb:
     
  20. zach

    zach Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    257
    Location:
    Wisconsin,USA
    Still haven't received a automatic update notification
     
  21. KennyT_GFI

    KennyT_GFI Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    Clearwater, Florida
    As Nick previously stated. The automatic updates should be available very soon. For the time being, we have made the update available at our web page.
     
  22. zach

    zach Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    257
    Location:
    Wisconsin,USA
    Thanks
     
  23. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Go to the web page thats what I did...........
     
  24. zach

    zach Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    257
    Location:
    Wisconsin,USA
    Received update yesterday
     
  25. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,825
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Updated internally on one machine and I went to the web site and got the update for the other machine. Both installs went perfectly, and needed a reboot. Good job all the way around! :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.