subscription help please

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by sherryxp2000, Jan 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sherryxp2000

    sherryxp2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Posts:
    96
    I have 2 Eset ESS subscriptions.

    One is about to expire.

    The other one expires over a year from now.

    What I want to do, is move the good subscription to the one about to expire.

    The one that is about to expire is on an old PC, and I am ending it's life cycle.

    Is this within the rules, can I do this? Thank you
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you don't plan to use the old pc and are planning to give/sell it to another person, simply uninstall ESS. Next time you'll purchase a renewal just for one license, I assume it shouldn't be a problem to change it from 2 to 1 PC if you contact the sales department of your distributor.
     
  3. sherryxp2000

    sherryxp2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Posts:
    96
    THey are 2 different licenses, 2 different numbers, thus 2 different subcriptions. I just want to use what time is left on it on the PC I am trashing onto the newer computer where Eset is expiring in 3 days.


    Old computer has 385 days left. Subscription 25569 (example code)
    Newer computer has 3 days left. Subscription 91118 (example code)

    I want to uninstall Eset on old PC.

    And then put the newer subscription 91118 on the newer PC.
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    The solution is in your post above.

    Uninstall ESET from the old PC, and put the license from the old PC (with 385 days left) onto the newer one.
    Do you understand? :)
     
  5. sherryxp2000

    sherryxp2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Posts:
    96
    Yes I know how to do it, I just wanted to make sure it was legal to do so.

    Thanks.
     
  6. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    yes as long as you remove it from the old one you are within the rules.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.