Strange popup today

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by Triple Helix, Dec 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    First hiccup for me with this Beta and the reboot fixed it!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    Looks like there was some weird problem with nod32 detecting the Filtering Platform in Vista, odd.
     
  3. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Did you have any Windows Updates pending when this error message was displayed?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes! But I was wondering about the firewall aspect of the message.
     
  5. eezdva

    eezdva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    179
    I had the windows update notification , cool new thing to add... but the firewall thing I didn't
     
  6. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    As v4 http scanning/firewall in vista uses the windows filtering platform which is only available with a patch (SP1).
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes I have Vista SP1 clean install. No big deal as it only happened once!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.