Strange popup today

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by Triple Helix, Dec 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,606
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    First hiccup for me with this Beta and the reboot fixed it!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. elapsed

    elapsed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,026
    Looks like there was some weird problem with nod32 detecting the Filtering Platform in Vista, odd.
     
  3. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,033
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Did you have any Windows Updates pending when this error message was displayed?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,606
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes! But I was wondering about the firewall aspect of the message.
     
  5. eezdva

    eezdva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    179
    I had the windows update notification , cool new thing to add... but the firewall thing I didn't
     
  6. elapsed

    elapsed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,026
    As v4 http scanning/firewall in vista uses the windows filtering platform which is only available with a patch (SP1).
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,606
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes I have Vista SP1 clean install. No big deal as it only happened once!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.