!!! Strange nod32 RA problems !!!

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by dobri, Mar 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dobri

    dobri Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    serbia
    I've been experienced some strange manifestations
    on nod32 remote admin console during these months.
    when i connect to the nod32 ra, in a clients tab of the
    console i always see informations that are not true, for
    example, in the the Last Connected column the most
    lately connected computer is 4 months ago (?!??!) or
    client database version is too old, like 2605, even it is
    not true, because i checked and see that is up to date.

    one other strange problem persist: when i want to do some
    task on the client computer, like new configuration settings,
    or on demand scan, when i want to see results in task tab
    i can only see that this task is on the waiting satus.

    if you have some solutions please help me cause these days
    besides those problems with nod32 ra, i have experienced some
    large virus activity in my firm which gives me lot of headache.
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    I have never come accross such thing . It could be you are looking at client that never reports to the RAS . Check your RA server settings in the clients . If they report that they haven't connected in the previous 4 months , it is true . Check your firewall settings => Make sure that ports TCP 2221 , 2222 and 2223 are open where the RAS is installed.


    Upgrade your clients to ESET NOD32 Antivirus 3.0 and ESET Remote Administrator v2 , check your firewall settings , client and server configurations.
     
  3. triwac

    triwac Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    207
    Location:
    Croatia
    Hi dobri,
    we already got today morning your support request and asked tech guys from company where you purchased license (in Belgrade, Serbia) to check settings which HiTech boy mentioned in his reply...

    regards,
    Robert
     
  4. dobri

    dobri Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    serbia
    Hi people !!!
    I thought the problems has gone, but this morning when I logged on to my laptop I've got message from nod server that it can not update itself with this message: " 3/17/2008 08:46:17 Update Error occurred while updating program modules (Error writing file.) ". In about 3 minutes after that, people who work the firm I work too, reported that their computers stop to work !!
    I tried to remotely connect to server, but I couldn't do that at all !!!
    Then I went to the server room, logged to the domain controller and I saw that my C:\ partition is full to the limit !!! There was 6MB left !!!!!!!! Unbeliveable !!
    Then I started to search what has occupied C: partition and found this location : " C:\Program Files\ESET\RA\Server\storage\ScanLog_Details\00\01 ".
    Then I deleted all the files in this directory, and everything was normal again.
    Can someone tell me why this folder became filled whith those files, and maybe some nod32 server options contributed for this problem to occure ?!
    I double checked nod configuration, and I surely haven't allowed that, beacuse I turned off log options ?
    Best regards people !!!

    ps.
    My network is down again, and I don't know anymore the reason.
    My God, why on monday, why,...
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2008
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    This means there are some reasons which doesn't allow the program update itself (a.k.a. write the signature files to the disk and as you say below , the disk appears full.


    It should happen cause you have lots of log files but as you say you have disabled the logging option ...


    Tell us how many computers your network has (PCs protected by NOD32) ?
    I would uninstall the current RA and then delete all its folders . I would install RA v2 and use its default settings . In order to avoid server problems , you can avoid installing RA on your server . RA can be installed on each and every computer in your network - the onliest condition is that computer with the RA server , it should be visible from all computers with NOD32 which are going to be administrated by RA.


    P.S. - If an ESET employee or representative has answered you , please deal with them directly and don't post here because it will be ... you know "double asked".

    P.S. 2 - I guess that if you have problems , don't know how to deal with it , don't know how v3 (EAV) and v2 (ERA) is installed , you can contact ESET's distributor for Serbia and Montenegro and ask them visit your company and help you with the configuration.

    http://www.nod32adria.com/
    http://www.nod32adria.com/Kompanija/Kontakt/tabid/1322/Default.aspx
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.