StorageCraft website down...

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Atomas31, Dec 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Hi,

    Is it just me but when I try to go on www.storagecraft.com I get to a google page!?!? Looks like the site has disappear o_O

    Thanks,
    Atomas31
     
  2. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    Works here (tried IE8, Firefox, Minefield, Opera) without any issues. Perhaps just a temporary glitch or something. o_O
     
  3. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    Its working here as well. Are you still having problems?
     
  4. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    No, still doesn't workso_O Here's what I see when I try to go to the website (I tried Firefox and IE)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    You click on storageCraft's website, and you get the above screen o_O The screen shot looks like you just did a search for StorageCraft. If it was a DNS problem I would have thought you would have got some sort of an error message. Is the above screenshot after you clicked on the StorageCraft link or before?
     
  6. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    Looks like their website is down

    down.png
     
  7. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Well, if I enter manually "storagecraft.com" on my browser I get there, if I click on any link on this page I also get thereo_O
     
  8. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    I just clicked on your link and got this.

    Capture.jpg
     
  9. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Well it appear that the problem was with clearcloud dns... I remove them and now I can have access to the site!
     
  10. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,950
    Location:
    USA
    Ok, so it was a DNS problem :)
     
  11. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    YEP! Clearcloud DNS! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.