Stock Market Ticker

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Dazed_and_Confused, Sep 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dazed_and_Confused

Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

I am looking for a good stock market ticker that I can add to my desktop. Any recommendations? I am looking for one without ads (and spyware, of course). I would also like one that is relatively unobtrusive.

I tried StartBar ticker, but the web site doesn't say much about the authors. I'm concerned about spyware here.

2. MICRO

MICRO Registered Member

Dazed,
    You might want to take a look at these,they start from about 2 inches down.

www.nonags.com/nonags/newst.html

Maybe Simon Haynes's,
    www.spacejock.com
    may also interest you ?

Regards.

3. TheSnowGuy

TheSnowGuy Guest

D&C

Careful there D&C......most tickers are java applets that can bypass security......so use caution. I've been using tickers for many years for actual trading....an still never really trust them.....an mine are the real thing..........
    if no one offers you a link to a good ticker....I'll see what I can come up with.

4. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)

5. nod32_9

nod32_9 Guest

Try QuoteTracker. There's an ad banner but the bandwidth draw is minimal. QuoteTracker can also provide real-time streaming data with Ameritrade and many other brokerage services. It is also possible to set alerts, display charts, news, etc...

6. Dazed_and_Confused

Thanks everyone. :) I'll give your suggestions a try.

When trading I do use the real-time tickers on the broker's web site. But I'm looking for a small stand-alone application that will run across the top of my screen and constantly give me data. One that I can automatically start when my PC does.

7. TheSnowGuy

TheSnowGuy Guest

http://www.quotetracker.com/privacy.shtml